PILATES

Pilates mat training is a workout for your entire body; uniting strengthening, mobilisation, coordination and concentration.

 

Pilates is an extremely effective way to train your mind and body in harmony. It combines strengthening, mobilisation, coordination and concentration, body awareness, balance training and stress relief without placing joints under any extra strain from vibrations or shocks. 
The key element to all Pilates exercises is first activating the deep, stabilising core muscles by breathing in a neutral posture before starting with simple movements and gradually advancing to complex movements. The core strength and flexibility gained help your spine and pelvis to perfectly align and straighten in order to give you a stable and powerful spring in your step to face the challenges of everyday life. 
 
This course is limited to 6-8 participants to ensure that each participant receives individual tactile guidance. Small equipment is also used to provide more variety, focused awareness, special challenges and added fun in class. 

Sara

The gentle yet intense way of training my body and becoming more aware of it inspires me every week. Ilka offers a very competent and individual Pilates class, I always leave the class room full of positive energy.

Sarah

Ilkas’ Pilates is just so beneficial for me, my body feels loosened and strengthened at the same time after her lessons. She responds individually to each participant, is empathetic, humorous and radiates positive energy. What I like most about Ilka’s classes compared to others is that her lessons are very varied, which keeps me motivated every week.

Courses

Back to your body =
Pilates after the recovery period

Stay on track! Continue increasing the strength of your core, pelvic floor, glutes and leg muscles after completing the recovery course to ensure you can keep up with your infant’s rapid motor development and discover the world together! Interlinked stretching exercises for your shoulder girdle, breast and pelvic region help structures under a lot of strain from carrying the baby and breastfeeding gain more flexibility.
 

Let’s get started =
Pilates for beginners

Are you searching for varied full body training at a moderate pace that can help to strengthen your body in the neutral upright posture and increase your mobility? Look no further! Give it a go and feel the improvement for yourself!

You will feel better in ten sessions, look better in twenty sessions, and have a completely new body in thirty sessions.
Joseph Pilates

Rise and Shine =
Pilates for advanced

Time flies in this course thanks to complex movement sequences and a dynamic pace. Each course begins and ends in the standing position, and features short stretching breaks and flowing transitions. Participation in this course requires 1-2 years of uninterrupted Pilates experience.

When all your muscles are properly developed, you will, as a matter of course, perform your work with minimum effort and maximum pleasure.
Joseph Pilates

I am looking forward to you.

    P: +41 77 430 76 03

    M: info@ilka-ratschke.ch

    COURSE LOCATIONS

    Dachstockyoga
    In der Schappe 18
    4144 Arlesheim
    www.dachstockyoga.ch

    Die Stadthebammen
    Schlüsselberg 10
    4051 Basel

    Yogaraum
    Altenmatteweg 9
    4144 Arlesheim
    www.hathayoga-basel.ch

    Dachstockyoga

    Die Stadthebammen

    Yogaraum Arlesheim

PILATES

Das Pilates Mattentraining ist ein Ganzkörpertraining, welches Kräftigung, Mobilisation,
K
oordination und Konzentration vereint.

Pilates ist eine sehr effiziente Methode Körper & Geist in Einklang zu trainieren. Es verbindet Kräftigung, Mobilisation, Koordination mit Konzentration, Körperwahrnehmung, Gleichgewichtsschulung und Spannungsabbau ohne die Gelenke durch Erschütterungen oder Stösse zu belasten. 

Zentral für alle Übungen gilt, die tiefliegende, stabilisierende Rumpfmuskulatur unter Einbezug der Atmung in neutraler Haltung erst zu aktivieren, bevor einfache bis sehr komplexe Bewegungen folgen. Der so entstehende Zugewinn an Rumpfkraft und Beweglichkeit hilft die Wirbelsäule und das Becken in idealer Haltung zueinander auszurichten und aufzurichten als auch stabil und kraftvoll den Herausforderungen des täglichen Lebens zu begegnen. 

Die Kursgrösse beträgt 6 – 8 Teilnehmer, so dass die individuelle taktile Anleitung gewährleistet ist. Für mehr Vielfalt in den Stunden, fokussiertere Wahrnehmung, speziellere Herausforderungen und einfach für mehr Spass kommen Pilates Kleingeräte zum Einsatz. 

Sarah

Ilkas‘ Pilates ist einfach so wohltuend für mich, mein Körper fühlt sich gleichzeitig gelockert und gestärkt nach ihren Lektionen an. Sie geht individuell auf jeden Teilnehmer ein, ist einfühlsam, humorvoll und versprüht positive Energie. Was mir im Vergleich zu anderen Kursen bei Ilka besonders gefällt ist, dass ihre Lektionen sehr abwechslungsreich sind, dadurch bin ich jede Woche wieder aufs Neue motiviert.

Sara

Die sanfte und doch intensive Art, meinen Körper zu trainieren und ihn bewusster wahrzunehmen, begeistert mich jede Woche aufs Neue. Ilka bietet einen sehr kompetenten und individuellen Pilates-Unterricht an, ich verlasse den Kursraum immer voller positiver Energie.

Kursangebote

Back to your body =
Pilates nach der Rückbildung

Bleib dran!! Stärke, nach Abschluss des Rückbildungskurses weiter dein Rumpfkorsett, Beckenboden-, Gesäss-, und Beinmuskulatur, damit Du bei der rasanten motorischen Entwicklung deines Kleinkindes Schritt halten kannst und ihr gemeinsam die Welt entdecken könnt! Eingeflochtene Dehnübungen von Schultergürtel, Brustbereich und Beckenregion helfen zudem den weiterhin sehr beanspruchten Strukturen durch viel Tragen und Stillen wieder mehr Beweglichkeit zu verleihen.

Let’s get started =
Pilates für Anfänger

Du suchst ein variantenreiches Ganzkörpertraining in moderatem Tempo, welches Dich in der neutralen aufrechten Haltung stärkt und Dir neue Bewegungsfreiräume ermöglicht? Worauf wartest Du noch? Probiere es aus und spüre es selbst!

You will feel better in ten sessions, look better in twenty sessions, and have a completely new body in thirty sessions.
Joseph Pilates

Rise and Shine =
Pilates für Fortgeschrittene

Dieser Kurs zeichnet sich durch komplexe Bewegungsabläufe und dynamisches Tempo aus und vergeht dadurch wie im Flug. Jede Stunde beginnt und endet zumeist im Stehen, enthält kurze Dehnungsintervalle und ist durch fliessende Übergänge gekennzeichnet. Die Teilnahme an diesem Kurs setzt eine mindestens 1 – 2-jährige kontinuierliche Pilateserfahrung voraus.

When all your muscles are properly developed, you will, as a matter of course, perform your work with minimum effort and maximum pleasure.
Joseph Pilates

Ich freue mich auf Sie.

    T: +41 77 430 76 03

    M: info@ilka-ratschke.ch

    KURSORTE

    Dachstockyoga
    In der Schappe 18
    4144 Arlesheim
    www.dachstockyoga.ch

    Die Stadthebammen
    Schlüsselberg 10
    4051 Basel

    Hathayoga
    Altenmatteweg 9
    4144 Arlesheim
    www.hathayoga-basel.ch

    Dachstockyoga

    Die Stadthebammen

    Yogaraum Arlesheim